Skip to Main Content

ÜBERBLICK

Die AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy gibt verlässliche und planbare Richtlinien für die Verfügbarkeit des Supports während des gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Produkts. Sicherheit über den verfügbaren Produkt-Support hilft den Kunden dabei, das Maximum aus ihren IT-Investitionen zu holen und strategisch für die Zukunft zu planen.

AVEPOINTS SUPPORT LIFECYCLE POLICY

AvePoint verpflichtet sich, Support für alle Software-Produkte gemäß der folgenden Richtlinien bereitzustellen:

Mainstream-Support wird gewährleistet: (i) fünf (5) Jahre ab des ersten Veröffentlichungstermins des Produkts; oder (ii) zwei (2) Jahre ab der Erscheinung des Nachfolgeprodukts. In beiden Fällen wird AvePoint Mainstream-Support für die Dauer des letzten Kalenderjahres anbieten. Mainstream-Support bezieht sich auf AvePoints normales Supportangebot, das im Support-Addendum von AvePoints Master-Software-Lizenz- und Support-Vereinbarung erläutert wird, und beinhaltet, ist aber nicht begrenzt auf, Service-Packs, kumulative Updates, Hotfixes/Bug-Fixes, Produktdesignänderungsanfragen und Anfragen bezüglich neuer Features von Kunden.

Selbsthilfe-Support ist für alle Kunden für die Dauer eines Produktzyklus verfügbar. Selbsthilfe-Support-Material bezieht sich auf die verfügbaren Online-Inhalte: Knowledge Base-Artikel, Online-Produktinformationen, etc.

SERVICE PACK SUPPORT LIFECYCLE POLICY

Service Packs erhalten Support bis zwei (2) Jahre nach dem Erscheinungstermin eines neuen Service Packs. Vorrangig gültig ist immer die AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy gegenüber der Service Pack Lifecycle Policy.

AVEPOINT SUPPORT LIFECYCLE POLICY FAQs

  • Was ist die Support Lifecycle Policy?

    Die AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy standardisiert die Richtlinien des AvePoint-Produktsupports für unsere Kunden.

  • Gelten diese Richtlinien weltweit oder nur für Kunden aus den USA?

    Die AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy ist weltweit gültig.

  • Was ist der Unterschied zwischen dem Mainstream-Support und dem Online-Selbsthilfe-Support für Software-Produkte?

    Bereitgestellter SupportMainstream-SupportSelbsthilfe-Support
    Bezahlter Support error  
    Designänderungen und Feature-Anfrage error  
    Support für Service Packs error  
    Support für Kumulative Updates error  
    Produktspezifische Informationen, online verfügbar in der AvePoint Knowledge Base error error
  • Wie lange wird es Support für die DocAve 5-Plattform geben?

    Normalerweise wird Mainstream-Support gewährleistet: (i) fünf (5) Jahre ab des ersten Erscheinungstermins des Produkts; oder (ii) zwei (2) Jahre ab der Erscheinung des Nachfolgeprodukts.

    Aufgrund der großen Zahl an SharePoint 2007-Nutzern, wird AvePoint den Mainstream-Support für DocAve 5 noch bis mindestens 2019 bereitstellen. Anfang 2017 wird AvePoint entscheiden und alle Kunden, die DocAve 5 benutzen, benachrichtigen, ob der Mainstream-Support nach 2019 weiterhin bestehen bleibt.

  • Wann endet der Support für DocAve 6 Service Pack 2?

    Für Service Packs wird Support bis zwei (2) Jahre nach der Erscheinung eines neuen Service Packs gewährleistet. Vorrangig gilt die AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy gegenüber der Service Pack Support Lifecycle Policy.

    DocAve 6 Service Pack 2 ist seit Februar 2013 verfügbar. Das nächste DocAve 6 Service Pack (Service Pack 3) wurde im Juli 2013 veröffentlicht. Zwei (2) Jahre nach dem Service Pack 3 Erscheinungstermin ist 2015, also wird der Support für das Service Pack 2 bis Ende 2015 verfügbar sein.

  • Wo finde ich AvePoints Lizenz- und Wartungsvereinbarungen?

    Eine Liste mit AvePoints Lizenz- und Wartungsvereinbarungen für alle Länder finden Sie auf www.avepoint.com/license/license.html.

United States
Skip to Main Content

AVEPOINT SUPPORT LIFECYCLE POLICY

OVERVIEW

The AvePoint, Inc. ("AvePoint") Support Lifecycle Policy provides consistent and predictable guidelines for product support availability when a product releases and throughout that product’s life. By understanding the product support available, customers are better able to maximize the management of their IT investments and strategically plan for a successful IT future.

AVEPOINT'S SUPPORT LIFECYCLE POLICY

AvePoint is committed to providing support for all software products according to the following policy:

Mainstream Support will be provided for the later of: (i) five (5) years from the initial release of the product; or (ii) two (2) years after the successor product is released. In either case, AvePoint will provide Mainstream Support for the duration of that final calendar year of support. Mainstream Support means AvePoint's normal support offerings as set forth in the Support Addendum of AvePoint's Master Software License and Support Agreement and includes, but is not limited to, service packs, cumulative updates, hotfixes/bug fixes, product design change requests from customers, and new feature requests from customers

Self-help Support is available for all customers for the duration of a product’s life. Self-help Support resources means freely available online content: Knowledge Base articles, online product information, etc.

SERVICE PACK SUPPORT LIFECYCLE POLICY

Service Packs are supported for two (2) years from the date of a new Service Pack’s release. In terms of priority, the AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy precedes the Service Pack Support Lifecycle Policy.

SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT FOR DOCAVE 5

Under normal circumstances, AvePoint provides Mainstream Support for the later of: (i) five (5) years from the initial release of the product; or (ii) two (2) years after the successor product is released.

However, to support the large number of customers who still use SharePoint 2007, AvePoint will provide Mainstream Support for DocAve 5 until at least 2019. Early in 2017, AvePoint will reevaluate this policy and notify all DocAve 5 customers if Mainstream Support will be extended beyond 2019.

AVEPOINT SUPPORT LIFECYCLE POLICY FAQS

  • What is the Support Lifecycle Policy?

    The AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy standardizes AvePoint product support policies for our customers.

  • Does this policy affect U.S. customers only, or is this policy global?

    The AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy is a worldwide policy.

  • What is the difference between Mainstream Support and online Self-help Support for software products?

    Support Provided Mainstream Support Self-help Support
    Paid support
    Design changes and feature requests
    Service Pack support
    Cumulative Update support
    Product-specific information that is available by using the online AvePoint Knowledge Base
  • When does support end for DocAve 6 Service Pack 2?

    Service Packs are supported for two (2) years from the date of a new Service Pack’s release. In terms of priority, the AvePoint Support Lifecycle Policy precedes the Service Pack Support Lifecycle Policy.

    DocAve 6 Service Pack 2 was publicly released in February of 2013. The next DocAve 6 service pack (Service Pack 3) was publicly released in July of 2013. Two (2) years from the Service Pack 3 release date is 2015, so Service Pack 2 will be supported until the end of 2015.

  • Where can I find AvePoint’s License and Maintenance Agreements?

    For a global list of AvePoint's License and Maintenance Agreements, visit www.avepoint.com/license/license.html.